top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewww.valeriehgtherapy.com

What people said

Paul said "everything around his death was a massive front pushed to the back of my mind. It affected me, I just shut down. I would sit in a dark room smoking and drinking. I was drinking to forget and often passed out with alcohol. I was always the joker, but not anymore. I couldn't sleep".

After Paul had the rewind technique and the sessions with me said "Although previously I had felt claustrophobic, everything has opened up and I am able to talk to people about my past. It's given me an explanation about my experience. I feel understood and heard and don't dwell on the past and I am looking forward all the time now".

Paul - Ex-Soldier (Bosnia) Suffering PTSD from after the suicide of his colleague on duty.


"I felt from the very first therapy session with Valerie my anxiety levels really dropped. Everything we talked about made absolute sense. I was able to see where I was going wrong with my approach to everyday situations. I then realized my learned behavior was causing a lot of my anxiety."

Jim - Construction worker Relationship difficulties and anxiety issues.

"Nice to have someone to confide in, nice to know I'm not the only one who suffered OCD symptoms. Good to get constructive strategies advice on coping with OCD."

Denise - Teacher 

Recently started work again after long term unemployment and suffering from OCD.

"From the sessions with Valerie I became more focused and centered. The Guided Imagery help me manage my stress and Anxiety and I practice regularly. I had a fear of needles and was dreading attending the dentist, which after 1 session I was delighted to be able to get through no problem. I have epilepsy but because I can manage my anxiety and stress better, it is more manageable. I am getting on with my life more and not living my life in fear because of health issues".

Daniel, 24

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page